Making an Angel

Photo Update!

screen-shot-2016-12-15-at-15-56-52

I have spent most of today working on the angel figure. This has actually taken a surprising amount of time as I kept removing the face and attempting to recreate it; I could not seem to get the right kind of shape to it. I believe that this is because of the wing that protrudes from behind it. I can’t seem to get the right roundness to the face either. It has been driving me a little bit crazy so I have decided to leave it for today and come back to it tomorrow.
On the bright side, I have figures out the perfect way to get the creases within the clothing to look realistic; by making very thin sausage-like rolls, lying them in position and then using a small flat-ended modelling tool to smooth one side of it out over the space where the fabric would fall.

Leave a comment